Andy’s Bike history.


Hi guys,

I thought I give you an insight into what I have been riding on the trails over the years. From clunky gears, buckled wheels and bent frames to current love affair.

Above :My Specialized Hardrock pro 2008 Almost unmodded apart from upgraded brakes, forks and medium cage rear mech. I was more interested in jumping than XC riding Eventually this bike became a single speed jump bike. Below a year later I had grown up built a proper jump bike and spent some money making my hardrock into an XC bike again. SLX brakes, XT floating rotors, SLX shifters XT mechs cassette and Chain. Fox f32 Terralogic forks and of course the legendary red walled Fire xc tyres.

The Pinnacle Camino no.47 out of 100 hope pro2 gunsmoke wheelset Saint cranks Dj3 forks Pretty Sweet bike but a tad too long.

Below: by far the Worst bike I have ever owned Kona Cowan with 160mm Marzocchi 55 forks Hope wheel set Saint rear mech and the worst Chain device ever. Heavy slow crap link and useless at all types of riding.

The Demo a Savage of a machine but absolutely useless in the South East Junior T forks fox dhx 5.0 Hope tech v2 203 Hope tech x2 203 Hope wheel set saint cranks saint gears another crap chain device a beautiful Thompson stem.

Below: Much loved the trusty caldera indestructible and a pleasure to ride most importantly single speed. This bike did start life as a normal XC bike but unfortunately it has never been loved by my wallet. This bike has rarely seen any upgrade that hasn’t come out of a bin.

The most recent addition to my long history of bikes and the most expensive bike I have ever bought My brand spanking new Trek Remedy 7 2011 more to come on this bad boy Write up to come soon keep an eye out!

This entry was posted in PHOTOS, POST, WRITTERS by Andy. Bookmark the permalink.

About Andy

Hi, my name is Andy and I am a mountain biker. I am passionate about mountain biking and other outdoor pursuits. I've been riding for as long as I can remember I have always had an underlying interest in bikes. Over the last couple of years I have been able to embrace mountain biking as a bit more than a hobby.

Leave a Reply

